ICDD Awards - Fellowship Awards

The designation of Fellow is awarded by the ICDD Board of Directors to individuals who have given their time and talents beyond that normally associated with membership.

Selection process
Nominations are solicited from the ICDD membership. Candidates must have served a minimum term of two years in one of the following positions: Board Director, Technical Regional Co-chair, Committee Chair, Technical Subcommittee Chair, or leader in a noteworthy ICDD activity. The Awards Committee reviews the nominations and recommends Fellow candidates to the ICDD Board of Directors.

Award presentation
The Fellow Award is presented at the ICDD Annual Meeting of Members in March of each year or a suitable meeting. The award consists of a commemorative plaque, and the recipient's travel expenses to the meeting, in accordance with ICDD’s Travel Policy.

Submission Process
Nominations of candidates may be submitted by ICDD Members to the Chairman of the ICDD Awards Committee (see below) by completing a Nomination Form. In addition to the nomination form, the candidate's curriculum vitae must be sent via e-mail to awards@icdd.com.

Chairman, ICDD Awards Committee
c/o The Corporate Secretary
International Centre for Diffraction Data
12 Campus Boulevard
Newtown Square Corporate Campus
Newtown Square, PA 19073-3273 U.S.A.
Fax: 610.325.9823
E-mail: awards@icdd.com

Submission Deadline
Submissions must be made by 15 August for the next year's award.



Ron Anderson

IBM Corporation, Hopewell Junction, NY, U.S.A.

John Anzelmo

Anzelmo & Associates, Madison, WI, U.S.A.

Larry Arias

Bruker AXS, Inc., Madison, WI, U.S.A.

Davor Balzar

NIST, Boulder, CO, U.S.A.

Peter Bayliss

Australian Museum, Australia

Detlef Beckers

PANalytical, Almelo, The Netherlands

Lawrence Bernstein

Terrametrix, Menlo Park, CA

Richard C. Bostwick

SPEX CertiPrep, Metuchen, NJ

Allan Brown

Westfield, United Kingdom

Xiaolong Chen

Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, People's Republic of China

James Cline

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), U.S.A.

Cyrus E. Crowder

International Centre for Diffraction Data, Newtown Square, PA, U.S.A.

Graciela C. D. de Delgado

University de Los Andes, La Hechicera, Merida, Venezuela

Jose Miguel Delgado

Universidad de Los Andes, Venezuela

Robert E. Dinnebier

Max-Planck-Institute for Solid State Research, Germany

Alwyn Eades

Lehigh University, Bethlehem, PA U.S.A.

Timothy G. Fawcett

International Centre for Diffraction Data, Newtown Square, PA, U.S.A.

Gerhard R. Fischer

Port Charlotte, FL, U.S.A.

C.M. Foris

DuPont Central Research & Development, Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.

Mary F. Garbauskas

G.E. Silicones, Waterford, NY, U.S.A.

John Getty

Montana Tech, MT, U.S.A.

Herbert Goebel

Siemens AG, Germany

Gregory P Hamill

Teradyne, Inc., Boston, MA, U.S.A.

Richard L. Harlow

E.I. Dupont De Nemours & Co., Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.

George J. Havrilla

Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM, U.S.A.

Bob He

Bruker AXS, Inc., Madison, WI, U.S.A.

Helein D. Hitchcock

Mims, FL, U.S.A.

Takashi Ida

Nagoya Institute of Technology, Tajimi, Gifu, Japan

Nobuo Ishizawa

Tokyo Inst. of Technology, Nagatsuta, Midori, Japan

Howard Jones

Pratt & Whitney, East Hartford, CT, U.S.A.

Peter Lee

Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, IL,U.S.A.

Matteo Leoni

University di Trento, Trento, Italy

Shao-Fan Lin

Nankai University, People's Republic of China

Lizhi Liu

The Dow Chemical Company, Freeport, TX, U.S.A.

Charlotte Lowe-Ma

Ford Motor Research Laboratories, Dearborn, MI, U.S.A.

Toshmichi Matsukura

Sanyo Information System Corp., Japan

Isaac P. Mayer

Hebrew University, Israel

Bill Mayo

H & M Analytical Services, Allentown, NJ, U.S.A.

Andrew M. McDonald

Laurentian University, Canada

Ronald C. Medrud

Napa, CA, U.S.A.

Julian Messick**

Wallingford, PA, U.S.A.

Scott T. Misture

NYS College of Ceramics at Alfred University, Alfred, NY, U.S.A.

N. Sanjeeva Murthy

University of Vermont, Burlington, VT, U.S.A.

Monte C. Nichols**

Livermore, CA, USA

Robert Papoular 

IRAMIS / CEA - Saclay, Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex, France

Andrew Payzant

Oak Ridge Natl. Lab., Oak Ridge, TN, U.S.A.

Vanessa Peterson

The Bragg Institute, Menai, Australia

Jeffrey E. Post

Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC, U.S.A.

Charles Prewitt

Carnegie Institute of Washington, Washington, DC, USA

Susan Quick

The Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA, U.S.A.

David Rafaja

Freiberg University of Mining and Technology, Freiberg, Germany

David F. Rendle

The Forensic Science Service, United Kingdom

Mark Rodriguez

Sandia National Laboratories, Albuquerque, NM, U.S.A.

Jordi Rius

Institute de Ciencia de Materiales de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Earle Ryba

Pennsylvania State Univ, University Park, PA, U.S.A.

Ann Sabina

Geological Survey of Canada, Canada

Paolo Scardi

Univ. di Trento, Mesiano, Italy

Walter N. Schreiner

IC Laboratories, Katonah, NY, U.S.A.

Carlo Segre

Illinois Inst. of Tech., Chicago, IL, U.S.A.

Roman Shpanchenko

Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia

Joseph V. Smith** 

University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Scott Speakman

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, U.S.A.

Gregory A. Stephenson

Fishers, IN, U.S.A.

Matthew Suchomel

Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, IL, U.S.A.

David J. Taylor

Consultant, United Kingdom

Harry G. Thielke**

Greenville, NC, U.S.A.

Brian Toby

NIST, Gaithersburg, MD, U.S.A.

Hideo Toraya

Nagoya Inst. of Technology, Japan

Thomas Watkins

Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, TN, U.S.A.

Bryan Wheaton

Corning Incorporated, Corning, NY, U.S.A

Pamela Whitfield


Fred Wireko

Procter & Gamble Co., Cinncinnati, OH, U.S.A.

Winnie Wong-Ng

NIST, Gaithersburg, MD, U.S.A.

Shawn (Xiaotian) Yin

Bristol Myers Squibb, New Brunswick, NJ, U.S.A.

R.A. Young**

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.

Mary Ann Zaitz

IBM-EF Microelectronics Div., Hopewell Junction, NY, U.S.A.

Peter Zavalij

Univ. of Maryland, College Park, MD, U.S.A.

Leo Zwell**

Swarthmore, PA, U.S.A.